Facultat de  Filologia

Faculty of

In accordance with allocation of teaching positions established in the teaching programme of the state courses provided, the fifth Faculty brings together the academic staff in the areas of scientific knowledge related to Philology:

  • 01. Didactics of Language and Literature
  • 02. Didactics and School Organisation
  • 03. Catalan Philology
  • 04. Latin Philology
  • 05. Romance Philology
  • 06. General Linguistics
  • 07. Indo-European Linguistics
  • 08. Journalism
  • 09. Theory of Literature and Comparative Literature

The Faculty of Philology is organised through a representative Council formed by a member elected for each field of knowledge, and chaired by the most senior member with a doctoral degree, who holds the title of Dean.

The Dean of the Faculty of Philology is Dr Llorenç Soldevila, professor in the Department of Catalan Philology, who joined in the academic year 2020-21. His mandate ends on 31 August 2023. deganat.fdf@euniv.eu