Noverint Universi


The European University is a European higher education institution founded on the initiative of the Layret Foundation in 2012 and established in the Principality of Andorra. The Government of Andorra authorised its opening through Government Agreement of 18 December 2019 and, under the auspices of the Andorran Universities Act, the eUniv can provide courses leading to state qualifications of the four cycles of the Qualifications Framework in the European Higher Education Area (QF-EHEA).

The Principality of Andorra has been part of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA) since the Berlin Conference (2003) and, consequently, all state qualifications of its university system are fully adapted to the organisation of courses into cycles, internal quality assurance, transparency and recognition of European qualifications.

Consequently, the eUniv was registered by the Government of Andorra in the public registers of the European Higher Education Area:

The eUniv is an institution committed to achieving the objectives set out by the guidelines of the European Higher Education Area, and its Standing Rules stipulate its mission to help create and disseminate culture and knowledge as a way of achieving a fairer society. Moreover, as an Andorran University, the eUniv pays special attention to the language, culture and heritage of the Principality, while fostering the spirit of universality inherent in the concept of University.