of Arts and Humanities

In accordance with allocation of teaching positions established in the teaching programme of the state courses provided, the first Faculty brings together the academic staff in the areas of scientific knowledge related to the Arts and Humanities:

  • 01. Social Anthropology
  • 02. Aesthetics and Theory of the Arts
  • 03. Moral Philosophy
  • 04. Ancient History
  • 05. Medieval History
  • 06. Modern History
  • 07. Contemporary History
  • 08. History of Art
  • 09. History of Thought and Social Movements
  • 10. Logic and Philosophy of Science
  • 11. Didactics of Language and Literature
  • 12. Didactics and School Organisation
  • 13. Catalan Philology
  • 14. Latin Philology
  • 15. Romance Philology
  • 16. General Linguistics
  • 17. Indo-European Linguistics
  • 18. Journalism
  • 19. Theory of Literature and Comparative Literature

The Faculty of Arts and Humanities is organised through a representative Council formed by a member elected for each field of knowledge, and chaired by the most senior member with a doctoral degree, who holds the title of Dean.

The Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities is Dr Helena Serés, professor in the Department of Classic Languages, who joined in the academic year 2019-20. Her mandate ends on 31 August 2023. deganat.fah@euniv.eu